JOHN R. MCGINLEY, JR., ESQ., CHAIRMAN ALVIN C. BUSH. VICE CHAIRMAN ARTHUR COCCODRILLI MURRAY UFBERG, ESQ. KIM KAUFMAN, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR MARY S. WYATTE, CHIEF COUNSEL



PHONE: (717) 783-5417 FAX: (717) 783-2664 irrc@irrc.state.pa.us http://www.irrc.state.pa.us

## INDEPENDENT REGULATORY REVIEW COMMISSION

333 MARKET STREET, 14TH FLOOR, HARRISBURG, PA 17101

June 22, 2005

Joseph J. McGettigan, Sr., Chairperson State Real Estate Commission c/o Debbie Sopko 2601 North Third Street Harrisburg, PA 17110

Re: Regulation #16A-5612 (IRRC #2476)
State Real Estate Commission
Biennial Renewal Fee Increases

Dear Chairperson McGettigan:

The Independent Regulatory Review Commission has reviewed your proposed regulation. We have no objections, comments, or recommendations to offer on this regulation. If you deliver the final-form regulation without revisions, and the committees do not take any action, it will be deemed approved.

Sincerely,

Kim Kaufman
Executive Director

wbg

cc: Honorable Robert M. Tomlinson, Chairman, Senate Consumer Protection and Professional Licensure Committee

Honorable Lisa M. Boscola, Minority Chairman, Senate Consumer Protection and Professional Licensure Committee

Honorable Thomas P. Gannon, Majority Chairman, House Professional Licensure Committee

Honorable William W. Rieger, Democratic Chairman, House Professional Licensure Committee

Honorable Pedro Cortes, Secretary, Department of State